My Sad Scooter Story - DIY Electric Car Forums
Go Back  

DIY Electric Car Forums > EV Conversions and Builds > Electric Bikes

Register Blogs FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-26-2012, 11:19 AM

subliminelle is on a distinguished road
Default My Sad Scooter Story

http://myfirstelectricmoped.blogspot.com/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-26-2012, 01:37 PM

njloof is on a distinguished road

Wow, what a disappointing experience. Definitely noted to avoid Voisen Motors.

What are your plans for it?
Old 05-26-2012, 04:47 PM

RIPPERTON is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: My Sad Scooter Story

OMG Elsa you are SO emotional
take a few logic pills and chill out.
this is why women and machines dont gel.

Have to admit even as a mechanic I found that noise was weird.
It was a mechanical noise but there are virtually no moving parts in an electric bike and nothing to come loose.
I was thinking loose magnet or motor stator but it turned out ok.
Maybe loose battery cables arcing or the hubs torque lever has come loose.

but golden rule of mechanical diagnostics is never guess or predict.
Always dismantle and inspect. get those yellow panels off and let your ears take you to the problem. Dont just start replacing parts.
Some people say Motor Mechanics is easy, just replace the part
but which part ? Motor Mechanics IS easy Diagnostics is hard.

My YouTube Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/RIPPERTON?feature=mhee#p/u
Batrium battery management systems http://www.batrium.com/
Old 05-26-2012, 05:26 PM

Salty9 is on a distinguished road

A cheap stethoscope from Harbor Freight helps to diagnose mechanical noises. Good luck.

It sounds like a loose motor to me. Did you post on http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=10

They do a lot of scooters.

Last edited by Salty9; 05-26-2012 at 05:39 PM. Reason: Add info.
Old 05-26-2012, 06:53 PM

dragonsgate is on a distinguished road