Go Back  

DIY Electric Car Forums > Production EVs and Hybrids > Production EVs

Register Blogs FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2011, 05:41 PM
dladd dladd is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Novato, California
Posts: 609
dladd is on a distinguished road
Default theallelectricsuperstore

is this real? Anyone ever heard of any of these?

http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/More-Ev%27s.php

$16k for 68mph and 90 miles seems a bit hard to believe...
http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/...ecsheetNEW.pdf
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-12-2011, 06:14 AM
cruisin cruisin is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 500
cruisin has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Default Re: theallelectricsuperstore

Quote:
Originally Posted by dladd View Post
is this real? Anyone ever heard of any of these?

http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/More-Ev%27s.php

$16k for 68mph and 90 miles seems a bit hard to believe...
http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/...ecsheetNEW.pdf
CAUTION Too much to believe- Red Flag
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2012, 12:42 PM
EVEngineeer EVEngineeer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 221
EVEngineeer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: theallelectricsuperstore

Did you find out if this place is legit?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2012, 07:44 PM
gottdi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: theallelectricsuperstore

It's BOGUS BS. STAY FAR AWAY.
DANGER DANGER DANGER DANGER DANGER
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-2012, 02:29 PM
Jason Lattimer's Avatar
Jason Lattimer Jason Lattimer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 613
Jason Lattimer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: theallelectricsuperstore

Quote:
Originally Posted by dladd View Post
is this real? Anyone ever heard of any of these?

http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/More-Ev%27s.php

$16k for 68mph and 90 miles seems a bit hard to believe...
http://theallelectricsuperstore.com/...ecsheetNEW.pdf
I might believe the specs if it where an e-bike.
__________________
Check out my new website for velomobiles.
www.velomobilenews.com
And now, more controversial subjects.
http://sustainablepolitical.blogspot.com/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2013, 11:06 AM
Electron Power Electron Power is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Appalachia (the mountains), PA
Posts: 35
Electron Power is on a distinguished road
Default Re: theallelectricsuperstore

I just tried to check out those URLs, purely out of curiosity. And indeed THEY ARE 100% BOGUS, as neither one of them even exists! I picked up 404 errors on both of them - nothing less, nothing more.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Share or Bookmark this

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2009 Green Web Publishing LLC
Ad Management by RedTyger