DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new to this EV thing... I am looking at bringing in some 10KW DC brushless hub motors from Hong Kong for testing purposes... They are rated at 48 to 300 V and 200A to 400A... They are equipped with a brake rotor and rim for 15 inch tires... Of course the price comes down with the total number but I am committed to 20 at $1000 each so if any one would be interested in a couple let me know... They would be FOB from Phoenix... I have dealt with the man I am using for this deal before and he has always been reliable... I am having him track down some more technical data so I will keep you updated... If there is something you want to know then ask me and I can get an answer...

·
Registered
1,700 Posts
I am fairly new to this EV thing... I am looking at bringing in some 10KW DC brushless hub motors from Hong Kong for testing purposes... They are rated at 48 to 300 V and 200A to 400A... They are equipped with a brake rotor and rim for 15 inch tires... Of course the price comes down with the total number but I am committed to 20 at $1000 each so if any one would be interested in a couple let me know... They would be FOB from Phoenix... I have dealt with the man I am using for this deal before and he has always been reliable... I am having him track down some more technical data so I will keep you updated... If there is something you want to know then ask me and I can get an answer...
The technical data would be good, dimensional data and weight as well as more details on the power rating....is 10kw the continuous rating? what is the peak?
300V & 200A = 60kw peak seems like a lot for a brushless hub motor...

·
Registered
24 Posts
Of course the price comes down with the total number but I am committed to 20 at $1000 each so if any one would be interested in a couple let me know... They would be FOB from Phoenix...