DIY Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I run a small machine shop in Van Nuys California and am nearing completion on my first car converion. I have the space, tools and most of the knowledge required to do conversions for others, but would really like to have a partner. Is there anyone in the LA area that would be interested in this?

Thanks,
Dan

· Registered
76 Posts
Dan,

I would be interested. I'm in Glendora so its not terribly far from you. I have a long list of experience in the aftermarket industry and I'm an engineer by trade.

Did you have a specific type of conversion (performance? commuter?) that you would be focusing on?

-Eric

I run a small machine shop in Van Nuys California and am nearing completion on my first car converion. I have the space, tools and most of the knowledge required to do conversions for others, but would really like to have a partner. Is there anyone in the LA area that would be interested in this?

Thanks,
Dan

· Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
In any industry, there are always a select few customers that want the best of the best. I would ultimately love to build cars from scratch ie. tube fame or kit cars. That said there is a larger customer base to be served by working on all types of vehicles.

I have built and run my 944, which I would say is a performance car. When it ran a few weeks ago at Laguna Seca it put a dent in quite a few Tesla S owners egos. I have just purchased a '74 Subaru DL which is similar in shape and style to the '72 white zombie. I have my eye on doing a dual 9" setup in that car. But I am also in the process of updating a '63 3 wheeled street legal golf cart called the 'Sports Rider'. When the golf cart is finished I have an electric harbor boat that my father owns that I plan on trading out the motor, controller, and batteries.

So really I think, anything and everything.

· Registered
76 Posts