DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everybody!

I'm a master student in electrical engineering and I am working in the subject of High voltage wiring harnesses in Electric and Hybrid Electric Vehicles.
I would first like to thank you for this professional forum.
Then, I would kindly ask if someone here can help me, I need Help please, I can't find information resources and documentaions about this topic, technical books, scientific papers and reviews, standards that I should read.. please I need your recommandation and advices.

Thank you so much.

·
Registered
1,470 Posts
Maybe if you were more specific about what you need and why, but such a general question is wide open-- google is your friend. But otherwise this is a d-i-y site

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Kennyboddy,
Thanks for the reply, to be more precisely, I need to read a technical book about electric and hybrid vehicles wirings, in which I can find details about DC wiring (battery=> inverter, battery=>DC-DC converter), AC wiring (inverter=>Motor/Generator), safety equipement wiring(fuses and relay). Do you have any suggestion.
Many Thanks !

·
Registered
949 Posts
Hi Kennyboddy,
Thanks for the reply, to be more precisely, I need to read a technical book about electric and hybrid vehicles wirings, in which I can find details about DC wiring (battery=> inverter, battery=>DC-DC converter), AC wiring (inverter=>Motor/Generator), safety equipement wiring(fuses and relay). Do you have any suggestion.
Many Thanks !
Heh, actually i used this with my first conversion:
http://ev-bg.com/wordpress1/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/convert-it-michael-p-brown-electric-vehicle-car-conversion-manual.pdf

When you go through it you can then read and understand this:
https://www.elsevier.com/books/lightweight-electric-hybrid-vehicle-design/fenton/978-0-7506-5092-2