DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have attached pictures of the section screens as we have programmed them. We keep getting an error in the 3I phase, or 3I-3V transition, or 3V phase. We see the voltage rise to 380.7X then it faults out. "SDT Batt VoltHi : ERR" Please take a look and suggest changes to either diagnosis or just point out our logic error...
In the pictures the status lights were blinking but are not always visible here, so we are using them for diagnosis.
section1.jpg
section2.jpg
section3.jpg
section4.jpg
section5.jpg
Monitor clear 3-I Phase.jpg
Monitor error 3-I Phase.jpg
Monitor error page.jpg

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
I've been using multiple NLG513 for 8+ years, I have various programs I've used etc. I'm trying to wrap my head around the logic, especially the redundancy of the OR statements of above a min or above 360 min. Also why the multiple stages stepping up the voltage, I get stage one as a safety check, but what is stage 2 for? Stage 5 looks like you want to overcharge the battery, or let it "float". I assume this is a lithium pack? Give me some details on the battery, and what you are trying to accomplish. The stage 3 issue could just be the above 380v as it's just not required because you have a charge voltage of 384v and a condition to move on when current drops below 5A, This is all you really need. I find the Brusa works a lot better if you keep the programming simple.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
image.png

I am charging a 2013 nissan leaf 24kWh pack to 4.0V*96=384V
Section 1 is connect and check voltage for safety before proceeding. The minimum 1 minute requirements are to ensure I can see the lights flashing indicating which section it is in rather than skipping through sections making diagnostics more difficult.
Section 2 is stage one in the above image.