DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Thank you for clicking into my forum. I'm a current student at CSUF and my group and I are conducting a survey for electric car owners. My marketing class has us researching a product that we can potentially develop and successfully distribute to the target market. The survey is 10 questions, 2-3 minutes long if you don't mind helping me out, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!!:):):)

- CSUF Student

Click here for the survey:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/5WSPCBM

·
Registered
1,476 Posts
Be sure to come back and give us a status of the results and tell us about this exciting product--don't leave me hangin bro'

·
Registered
80 Posts
A few comments on the survey;

The first question (if answered "No") does not prevent any future questions from being answered. I can't answer question 3-10 with real answers if the answer to question 1 is No...

The questionnaire on the whole does not appear too well researched: For example;

Question 5 - "How many times do you charge your car per day?"
You probably meant to ask per week... It's really hard to drive enough miles in a day that an average EV needs recharging multiple times.

Question 6 - Cost of a rapid-charge. Have you actually looked at the cost of rapid charging in your area? For example, in the UK - most rapid chargers cost somewhere between £0.20 and £0.35 per kilowatt-hour. Even if you had an EV with a 75kWh battery, that would only cost £26 to fully charge it (which is something that drivers would most likely never do at a rapid-charge station).

Question 10 - When you say "run out" do you mean stranded at the side of the road run out, or "got home with 10% remaining and plugged in" run out. EV drivers who've adapted to the differences between charging habits and fueling habits will generally not "run out" to the point where they need roadside assistance.