DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey I'm David, currently planning and doing research to start converting a Toyota Sprinter at the end of this year 2011. This is a great site, heaps of people have done awsum builds which really motivate me.

-My skill level is decent, i'm a electrician by trade and drift is my hobbie.
-I'm not concerned about rang, planning a performance build.
-I'm aiming for the highest performance i can afford.
-I'm willing to put alot of funds into this project as its a passion.
-Parts i've considered:
*Motor: Warp 11 DC motor or equivalent
*Controller: Zillar or equivalent rated to 1400A.
*Gearbox: Toyota R154 5speed
*BMS: Still researching open to suggestions to one with decent video out put as i like to see real time data.

I'm fresh to this scene and trying to learn as quick as possible so bear with me till i get up to speed with the rest of you's.

*I have already choose a 1984 ADM Toyota Sprinter as my bass. I love my nissan drift cars but a Sprinter was the only shell to offer light weight (900 odd KG's), Rear Wheel Drive (for my drift passion), Stylish (Classic drift car).

*Feel free to give me advice on the best performance motors and controllers available as i will start purchasing parts in the middle of the year.

I tryed uploading some pics but there too big, i'll have to sort it.

Thanks for looking, feel free to comment and give me ideas.

Davo.

·
Registered
163 Posts