DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,199 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
I've been checking in on this company's website for about FIVE YEARS now. The amount of information has decreased over time, not increased. They used to claim a manufacturing cost half of cylindrical cells, for example, but that info is no longer there.

I used to work for an aluminum capacitor company in their IT department and tried to interest our engineers in the InvenTek rolled ribbon design since it is mechanically similar to what the cap company produces. They had no interest and pursued double-layer ultra caps instead.

InvenTek has been "looking for partners" forever.

G

·
0 Posts
Well the name should be a dead giveaway clue that its bogus. The other thing is that there is ZERO information, a couple stupid pictures and some typed words. Nothing more. It is total garbage. I can build a bogus web page that is more convincing that that one. :)

·
Registered
1,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I noticed the website does lack vital information, but the owner/inventor of the technology is very well respected. Google his name, you can find info on him and his new technology. :eek:

G

·
0 Posts
Be safe and don't be swayed. Many a good man have turned sour over and over in history. Do not go on any of that information. The site is just garbage. I've seen it all to often.

Pete :)

Stick with what is rather than what may be. If it ever comes to pass (which I highly doubt) then we shall investigate. Not until then. So many here have gone over and over this and always it comes to pass to be nothing but vapor.

·
Registered
1,956 Posts
Discussion Starter #8