DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Although I have over 30 years in mechanical design this is my first attempt at designing and building an electric vehicle. I joined this forum to learn from people experienced in this field.
That being said I believe that I could be of assistance to those people who do not have the equipment or experience to design and fabricate the various spacers, adapters, brackets and sheet metal parts to complete their projects.
You may contact me online or @:

Charles J Brooks
Brooks Design Services
2319 Perryton Dr
Dallas, TX 75224
(214) 697-2281 ph
(214) 330-9719 fx

·
Registered
26 Posts
I'm retaining my clutch in my conversion and one item that has to be fabricated is the motor / flywheel hub. If I send some drawings/measurements to you think you might machine a 2 piece taper lock drive?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Probably. Fax me the drawings and notes @214 330 9719 or e-mail me your information @ [email protected] and I will review, contact you with any questions, and get you a quote.
The PT Cruiser sounds like a very classy platform for a conversation.

·
Registered
27 Posts
I think everybody will be looking for a capable person that can create adapter plates that don't charge $900 for a $25 piece of metal. Even at just under $500, it would be a plus. :)

·
Registered
408 Posts
I think everybody will be looking for a capable person that can create adapter plates that don't charge $900 for a $25 piece of metal. Even at just under $500, it would be a plus. :)