DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is going to be my second post on this group.
And I hope that I get an answer, in my first post NO ONE!!!!!!
even answered me...... :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

I got one person asking me for exactly what I was asking.

So I do hope that SOMEONE can help me. Otherwise this will be marked
as another one of "those" forums.....

I have since been able to get the car running but the motor is super jerky at an almost no-load speed, the speed does not matter, as soon as the load becomes very light on the motor it starts to violently jerk and the ammeter jumps like crazy between almost zero and whatever current it was at until I either put my foot down further on the accelerator or take it off.

Can any one help me, I am a total noob to ev cars, have done quite a few High powered ebikes so know how ev's work.

There are a myriad of parameters that mean squat to me as I do not yet understand all of the terminologies involved in an ev...

I hope that someone will at least take the time to try and help me.

Regards
Charles

·
Registered
5,028 Posts
Given the attitude expressed above, I would be surprised if anyone goes to the effort of extracting the information needed to help.

The previous questions were about a specific inverter/controller. It is likely that no one who is currently active in the forum has this specific inverter, so no one was able to assist. I doubt that 57,971 people (the number of registered forum members) each posting "I don't have one of those so I don't know" would have been helpful.

You could post the name of the inverter/controller, for a start.

·
Registered
786 Posts
Type of car, year, motor, controller, voltage, etc.
I have an 84 Fiat x1/9 that would slightly surge at slower and no load speeds.
The amps didn't move that I can remember as you mentioned.