DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
first off, Hello everyone :D

I just started on this forum and am very interested in building a custom EV eventually. I have been looking for a wrecked hybrid to convert to a plug-in hybrid and maybe test some ideas on.

Anyone near Dayton, Ohio who has any EV project going on or going to start one and wants any welding or fabrication help, send me a pm. I would love to get some experience working with EV's and hybrids. I have good welding/fabrication skills and weld in the garage often.

I am no electrical engineer, but have experience with everything from 12volt DC to some work with 3phase AC. I learn anything I dont know very quickly when I am "hands on". I plan to go back to school (hopefully in Jan., if not the very next quarter) and take engineering at Sinclair Cumminity College in Dayton, OH.

·
Registered
251 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum. Glad to see new members who are willing to help. =)

You may notice we also have some very famous people here. (Including Gavin who is now famous and soon to be rich.) =)

Hope you will grab some coffee (or what you prefer to drink) and join in frequently. A great place that is for those who drive, want to build or learn about EV's and be a part of living the future.

Welcome aboard.

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
I think there are a few in your area, CFreeman54 and ToddsHotrods, probably others.
Not too far away - Columbus area. CFreeman54 is from Central Ohio, but he's currently in China taste-testing lithium batteries.

Happy belated Turkey Day and welcome aboard! Drag that shop closer to Columbus, I need a new place to make sparks. :D

There's also the wakinyatanka (sp?) guy and another working on a Camaro conversion and a scratch-build. Can't recall his name right now, but I think it starts with a J.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·