DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this and I am thinking of building an EV but dont know where to start and dont have much money at all any help would be gladly accepted.

·
Admin: 'one of many'
4,838 Posts
Hi and welcome. One place to start would be to read some of the 'sticky' threads at the top of each board to find out some basic information. You can then look at what your requiremetns would be in terms of use, range and size of vehicle that you have access to convert and then start asking some more specific questions. You can also have a look in the garage tab on the top right of the page to see what other vehicles there are and how they have worked out to see if any suit your needs.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was thinking of a s-10 pick-up and a trans warp 9 and just by pass the tranny all together and finding some second hand parts to keep cost down and I had a second project in mind for my 1999 chrysler town and country any tips and how do you find other people if any in your area for example I live in Jasper, Alabama. Is there any company's that might sponser this great idea.

·
Registered
297 Posts
I was thinking of a s-10 pick-up and a trans warp 9 and just by pass the tranny all together and finding some second hand parts to keep cost down and I had a second project in mind for my 1999 chrysler town and country any tips and how do you find other people if any in your area for example I live in Jasper, Alabama. Is there any company's that might sponser this great idea.
Here's a tip. Go to http://www.evalbum.com/ and click on the search bar at the top and select "By Type/Make". Then look through the manufacturers that make small trucks similar to what you have in mind. You might find mine at http://www.evalbum.com/756

(and going there myself I see something I need to change ;-)