DIY Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys.

First, I will briefly tell you about myself,
I have an auto repair shop and have been self-employed for almost 10 years.
www.byensautoteknik.dk
I have extensive experience in auto engineering and mechanical work.

I have before made difference EV things like 4 wheel scooter bikes and RC.

I have picked up an old Nissan Sunny Truck in Dubai which I am in the process of renovating with a complete undercarriage from the Nissan silvia S13-S14.
In this connection, I have chosen to make air suspension on it as it should only be an eye-catcher for my company.

In this connection, I have chosen to buy a complete driveline from a nissan leaf 24kwh and mount it in my Nissan as it is ideal for this conversion.

I have room for half of the battery pack under the charge where my tank has been and the rest of the pack 24 module on top of the charge in an ALU toolbox

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Motor vehicle
Tire Wheel Motor vehicle Automotive tire Automotive lighting

Tire Wheel Vehicle Automotive tire Car
Tire Wheel Car Land vehicle Vehicle
Motor vehicle Automotive tire Hood Light Vehicle

Tire Wheel Car Land vehicle Vehicle

Vehicle Hood Car Automotive tire Motor vehicle

·
Registered
129 Posts
My plan is to go for the original inverter for a start. then it can be approved by authorities.

Do you sell the leaf couplers?
replacing the mother board inn the original leaf inverter shouldnt effect approval, but the resolve controller is nice at a plug and play.

there’s the newer gen3/4/5 leaf inverters will directly swap onto the em57 motor which is nice as they are 110kw and 160kw.
the can bus messages are (mostly) the same, so they should work with the resolve controller.
nice options for the future if you want more power 😎

yup I have couplers available and soon adapter plates

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·