• No, but I would buy the system

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Thomas Varisco and I am a senior Entrepreneur student at Wilkes University in Pa. For my Capstone Project I was asked to create a marketable product for which I will be pitching to real bankers. I have come up with the On-the-Go recharge kit for electric and hybrid vehicles. This system takes advantage of the moving parts and space of the vehicle. The wind turbines would sit behind the grill of the vehicle where the radiator would be on gas-powered vehicles. The air flow from the normal course of driving will spin the turbines adding charge to the battery. Solar cells are becoming much cheaper to buy and they now have paper-thin and flexible ones on the market that come in an array of colors. By adding a magnifying protective lens to the panels, even the smallest bit of light can help power the car. The electric cars have incredible power-output motors on each wheel that spin the tires with amazing amount of torque. This is much more than the car would need so by simply harnessing some of this energy into a battery replenishing system with the use of Generators/alternators by the wheel motors you can extend the range dramatically making electric cars optimal for long trips or the driven that wishes to drive their vehicle more aggressively. Please post any comments or suggestions to help me with this project. I am now in a feasibility stage and any input good or bad will be extremely helpful.

·
Registered
7,829 Posts