DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Re: EV Information converting fleet

Hi,
I am a student intern and I am currently managing the transition of a small company's fleet from conventional cars to EV's. This is suppose to be a case study which (preferably) they will use in a future.

My question is: do you know what are the stages/steps in order to make the transition form conventional cars to Ev's? (checklist or explanatory steps to cover and take into consideration).

I have to present a plan and timeframe of my project I was thinking of first of all reading on policies and regulations and then compare my current company's sustainable mobility plan to other successful ones and see how they implemented 100% electric fleet.

Please give me some guidance as it would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

·
Administrator
6,117 Posts

Hi
I have moved your post to the correct forum

As far as your question is concerned the FIRST thing that you need to do is to get accurate records of how your current fleet of IC cars is being used
Mostly daily mileage

You will NEED that to check if EV's will meet your requirements

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Hi thanks for redirecting me.

Would you know any existing companies with successful implementations of electric vehicles fleet? It can be a small scale.

Thanks

·
Registered
4,788 Posts

Would you know any existing companies with successful implementations of electric vehicles fleet?
No, because converting fleets of vehicles as a business has proven to be an unworkable business model.

Why would you want to individually convert old vehicles, rather than buying new vehicles which are properly designed and built to be EVs?

This is not a criticism of DIY conversions, which are not intended to be profitable commercial ventures.

·
Administrator
6,117 Posts

Hi