DIY Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there, i'm a newbie to this forum, but have come to the conclusion I need a little help..

I am fortunate enough to work in the EV business in the UK and with rising fuel costs and a desire visit the pump less often, and the perfect donor car (Peugeot 206 Quicksilver..) in my farm yard...now is the time.

I have a pair of Sevcon espAC Inverters, and need a .dcf file and drive wizard would be great help, I have DVT up and running ok and have the eds for my espAC, but I can not download the dcf file out of the inverter without an error 5620,1 occuring. So I am wondering if I need a working dcf file to look at and make work for me.

I have had my inverter running a 48v three phase forklift motor, but only at a very low speed - it looks like there is a thermal cut back present but without a dcf I can't investigate further.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So a picture tells a thousand words, here I have a motor temp/ torque cutback, but I can't see where or why. or even how i get a factor of 0.007 - this i imagine is why the motor barely spins. I imagine it is derived from the motor temp divided by the torque cut back. But I can't find a value for torque back - is this another function from somewhere else - maybe someone else has seen it and can help.

Attachments

·
Registered
4,048 Posts
Make sure there's a temp sensor attached, and that it's working properly. It will cut back if it doesn't read one, or it's too hot.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Travis, I don't have one connected at the mo, but I also don't think it is configured to have one (as in the temp sensor i have "none" selected). I have noticed that the inverter is set to speed control mode, and with no load on I guess that could also be why it is low. I tried to change it to Torque/ Speed mode, but it did not take it.